top of page

Time...

We have a couple of songs about time.

"Time, is on my side" and "time goes by, so slowly" these leave me wondering how these artists have so much time?


I don't have enough of it.

When I blink my eyes another week has come and gone.


Someone once told me that if time goes by really fast you are busy fulfilling your purpose. I don't think that's correct either because I get NOTHING done.

Yet the days fly by, the kids grow up way too fast, I get older even faster.


Yesterday, a young lady called me Auntie, I am not related to her in any way and am sure she is not that young.


So here's to our friend time. May he be kind to us and allow us to age gracefully.




1件のコメント


mvbshella
2020年10月01日

Don't you just hate it when people not much younger do this? Ek wil die horries kry

いいね!
bottom of page