top of page

Nakatomi plaza, Bruce Willis and Frank Sinatra

It isn't Christmas until you have watched Die Hard. I have a list, it's something silly but has to be done every year.


I have to watch Die Hard, specially 1 and 2. I have to watch while you were sleeping and a couple of christmas oldies. I have to listen to Boney M, Frank Sinatra, Mariah Carrey.


Last year I did not have the time to watch Die Hard, it didn't feel like Christmas. This year I watched all 5. Tonight it's while you were sleeping and tomorrow night Santa is coming to visit.


Oh I forgot how much I love Christmas. This year it is more special than any other year. We appreciate each other more and the time we can spend together.


I love that I have 3 amazing boys, all... Well 2 at least extremely excited about Christmas. I love that I have my mom and dad here this year, almost moved in, finally. I love that I have an amazing husband, who takes care of me and loves me (even now that I am broken).


We have so much to be grateful for. So much to look forward to and so much to live for.


So here's to... A year that through a bunch of boulders at us, a year that taught us how strong we really are, a year that opened our eyes to the stuff that's really going on and a year that taught us what and who in life is important.




Comments


bottom of page