top of page

Merry Christmas

Ok, I am a couple of days late. This year I decided to leave my phone on a table somewhere and enjoy the moment.


I am sure a lot of people got offended because I didn't wish them a merry merry with a WhatsApp or a pic of the family. Oh well, if you feel that way I am really sorry. Only those that sent me something got something back. It's bad manners to blue tick someone. 😉


So Christmas was great, our family was together. Unfortunately my sister could not attend, her son was diagnosed with covid, so she has to quarantine for 10 days.


We had a great time together.


Today was eventful, we burnt some branches and leaves that we accumulated during the winter. I am always the worrywart but my hubby is very good with the safety part and all went well. I went outside an l couple of hours later when everything was done and found the grass surrounding the area was burning... It was on it's way to the neighbor's farm. Shouting for my hubby to come help I got the oldest to watch the other two while we stopped the fire. My hose pipe was lying close to the original fire, it was in the path of the new fire. It's a holey pipe now.


Gosh, I stink, had a great bath, and went out to feed the animals. Only to see the fire started up again. Great!!


A little bit of excitement is always fun. So while hubby was busy burning the stuff poor piggy (our pot belly) and bonnie (the dwarf goat) were engulfed in smoke. I was not happy with that idea so I let them out to the grass where the horses usually graze. My sheep was there today, I didn't think much of it as bonnie and piggy ran from them.


Moments later when I checked on them, Bonnie has decided to chase my herd of sheep. She forced them into a corner, it was the funniest thing I have ever seen. This tiny goat, the size of the lambs standing on her hind legs and chasing the sheep.


The pig walked around in the grass as if she owned the joint. When I came into the camp they both ran after me like little puppy dogs.


Oh man, I love living here.



Comments


bottom of page