top of page

Bloody poop

It's been a busy week. So what's new about that?


Monday my kids were the sweetest little angels. They had a playdate, my nanny's daughter was sick so she was not in. The house needed TLC and with 3 boys running around cleaning is almost impossible. Yet that day, that blessed day, my kids helped to clean, the oldest looked after the other 2 so mommy could get stuff done.

By 11:00 my house was spotless, it was neat and tidy and my kids were playing quietly. All 3 of them together. Bliss..

The house stayed clean and tidy till about 18:00


I don't know what happened to those 3 kids the rest of the week. 🤷‍♀️


Sunday night we had 2 new lambs, it was cold and I was concerned. They have made it and are doing extremely well. Mom was a bit lethargic so I gave her a byboost kickstart and the next day she was right as rain.


Tuesday night we noticed the other ewe started with the lambing process. I had to take my methotrexate, hubby was possibly on his own.


I was knocked out cold, hubby had trouble, and called me. I didn't wake. I left him on his own. 😱


He pulled 2 lambs that night. She started to lamb at about 1 the morning, he pulled a very big ram lamb and a smaller ewe lamb. Poor mom was exhausted the next day. A whopping 5.6kg and 4.4kg.


So yesterday on my duvet day, we had to weigh and check the lambs. After that, we had to check the rams (Rambo) testicles. He was covered in ticks. So we had to grease that with tick grease. I then noticed one of my young rams limping. Caught him, tried to flip him on his back, and then it happened. I hurt my back. Oh gosh, I am so stupid.


Two weeks ago we joined kalah combat/self-defense training. It is a must for everyone living in South Africa. I did not know what to expect but wow.. I loved every second. It's empowering.


I did however when having to get a knife out of my opponent's hand, hurt my back. A couple of stretches and I continued.

The class ended with bringing a big man down and getting a knife (rubber of course) out of his hands.


My shoulders were in excruciating pain, as was my back and knees. With my condition I guess that was not a smart move.


So yesterday's shenanigans just put my back over the edge again. I could hardly walk. Stupid, stupid, stupid, stupid.


Congratulations to me, I am 100 years old today.


So today, being able to carefully walk again, I went to check on my lambs. Something's not right. The little ram looks like he has slimy stools. Washed him with water to keep the flies away ana d he pooped a slimier than, normal stool with a bit of blood in.


Some more rotopaste and I contacted my vet. Holding thumbs he pulls through.


I am just so grateful, being able to live this life even with all my pain and discomfort.


They look orange because it was a difficult delivery. They pooped in the process and that makes them this color.


Sunday's babies... Doing well.


Comments


bottom of page