top of page

First time in months

I set myself up for having a super crap day.

For the first time in 3 months, I forgot to take my methotrexate... Ooooops


We had a lovely night out at our neighbours. Got home past 9, put the kids to bed. Struggled with Frankie and I somehow managed to put myself to bed.


It's not a bad thing... Unless it happens the night I need to take my methotrexate and I wake up the next morning expecting to feel crap but feeling fantastic.


So legit I asked myself this morning, it's Wednesday, why are you not feeling crap. 🙈 it dawned on me as the sun peeped out. You didn't take your meds.


So, I took it this morning, so today will most likely be one of the worst as most of the crap I sleep off during the night.


I am scared for today.. Oh gosh.


We have had a pretty exciting week so far. Went to town (Brackendell) on Monday to go to a dentist appointment. Got there only to realize the appointment is on Friday.


On that glorious day, I called home to arrange some stuff with Mieta (the nanny) when she told me the farmhand took our van and drove around with it. Wait, WHAT?!


In the state our country is in today one gets scared easily. I don't trust this guy one bit.


My dog went from being ok with this dude to wanting to eat him alive. The dogs behaviour all of a sudden changed. Slowly he started to bark more at the guy the last week. Then apparently on Monday the dog went crazy. When we got back I went to my sheep and this guy was busy with the wheelbarrow (because of course he didn't do the stuff we told him to do on Monday because he took my car and what not) and my dog started to bark and nipped his bum. It was certainly not a bite, just a pinch but my dog does not trust this guy and protects us from him.


On other news... My kids are just so cute. Most of the time.


The little one has started to out words together to make sentences. Yesterday the middle one hit the little one (something we are working on for him to stop) so the baby called me. Mamma, miemie laan. Miamie is what he calls Sammy, he can't say s yet.

I can't believe my little one is now starting to talk. He is too young still.


The middle one went for his innoculation on Monday. He is such a sweet little boy. He was not happy to get a shot but it was over quick enough. Never have I more wanted to say, no it's fine, let's not do it. My little man was terrified. I just wanted to scooo him up and protect him. But.. I know the inoculation is good for him in the long run. Oh gosh my baby is so shy and scared he also freaks out when he is there. But mostly because he is shy and does not even want to sit on the scale to be weighed. Oh gosh.


Timmy was the only one that didn't freak out when he got his shots. He cried for like 2 seconds, then it was done. I was so spoiled with that one.


So I took the tabs about 20 min ago and still feel fine. I hope this day goes well and not too bad. I can't wait to get off these meds. I am so over it.


My next appointment is 11 November.. So the week before that I take my last tablet. Whoohoooo


Only 2 more weeks.... Happiness.


Some happy pics from the week.


Have a great one.





Comments


bottom of page