top of page

Happy 17 years

Today we celebrate our 17 year wedding anniversary. We are both sick and 2 out of our 3 boys have the same. So not enough sleep has happened in this house.


We both forgot our wedding anniversary, only realized yesterday.


So what does a typical wedding anniversary Sunday look like? Well, got up with a killer sore throat, had some tea and got back in bed. Hubby would have gone to church but he got up feeling and looking like crap. Then the older boys woke up wanting to get into our bed. The bed was full, dad, mom, and a sleeping 1-year old that we did NOT want to wake. This ended with the middle one crying, eventually mom scootched into a very uncomfortable position to accommodate child no 2.


Eventually getting up said child started to lose his mind all over the place.

It's always fun. It sets the trend for the day. It's going to be a good one. 🙉🙈


Went to go check on my very pregnant sheep and fed them all. It was the first day my young lambs went through the sheep crush. My little Lilly went first and led the way. So proud!


So today we will proceed to nurse our colds, manage kids' meltdowns, feed them, and just be.


I am so lucky to have such a great man. A man who loves me cares for me and my kids and allows me to be a farming housewife. Thanks baby, I love you.


So poor hubby slept all day, I watched YouTube vids all day. Kids did their own thing on the tv, Frankie went for his afternoon nap with dad.


We had breakfast, tea, lunch and supper.


Now I am in bed with a horribly irritated nose and, a 1-year old that is not having a great rest.


Night night







1 Comment


mvbshella
Sep 28, 2020

Baie drukkies, en geluk met jul huweliksherdenking

Like
bottom of page