top of page

Happy moments

Life is made up of moments.


Tonight after all 3 little men went to bed I did some admin. As I got up to go to bed I decided to do a check on them. Sammy is in the final potty train stages and has decided that wearing a nappy at night is a no no.

So we put him to bed without and he had a good record so far.


On my way to the check I decided to take him to the potty just to be safe. I was a little bit too late, seconds really.


Got there and he is wet, the bed is soaked, his brother is wet.


I decided to just put a towel over it for now. Soon to discover that the volume of liquid that came out of him (this after his potty trip just before bedtime) was too much to merely cover.


I called for reinforcement. Daddy, the amazing guy he is, made him a perfect little, dry, floor bed.


I removed the wet stuff, changed the oldest ones pants as well and off to bed.


The baby is sleeping in our bed next to dad and I take him to put him in his bed.

As he does every night he gave the biggest smile and said. Mamma in a happy little voice. All while fast asleep. A touch of his hand and his little arm around my neck. A moment etched into my memory forever.


The love of a little boy is the most honest, purest thing I have ever seen.


Even through the bed changes, clothes changes and late nights. This was one happy moment.


May we notice more of them as they happen.



1 Yorum


mvbshella
13 Kas 2020

En woeps, daar is alles net die moeite werd, en die onaangename vergete. Soveel blessings

Beğen
bottom of page