top of page

Mr gadget

Laziness is sometimes the best inventor.


Our feed room is walk away from the sheep camps. Because we farm intensively we feed morning and night but have to do a couple of trips with a wheelbarrow.


I love the time alone so 3 trips up and down is not a bother accept when I am in a hurry.


Now that hubby had to help out with the feeding and he actually has a job it's become a discussion point on how we can't spend that much time on feeding.


Now I've been meaning to ask him for a bigger flat bed type wheelbarrow to put more stuff on. Of course I never mentioned it because as life has it the poor guy is drowning under stuff to do right now.


He is a superhero though and should not be underestimated.


He made me, what I call the beast.


It is a cross between a wheelbarrow and a spider. Nope, explaining it will not do.


He took the top off a wheelbarrow and mounted two round rings for two buckets to fit in. He then made the "body" such that two big bins fit in perfectly. So one trip to the sheep is now all that's needed.


So happy to have such a handy man.





Comments


bottom of page