top of page

My week of WHAT?!

My rheumatologist informed my at my last visit I need to go for an MRI and some pain meds iv infusion.


I had to go to hospital for it on Monday. On Monday I realised it is a 3 night stay type of thing.


Rocked up at 12:00 got checked in, got my MRI late the evening. What an amazing machine. Makes one heck of a noise and I can totally understand people with claustrophobia will not like it at all, specially with a mask on. So the bed of the machine is hard and narrow and with someone with back complaints that is not a nice recipe. I could not get up after and was tearing up from the pain.


That's done and dusted. Learned I have 3 bulging discs, not pressing on the spinal cord but still causing discomfort.


Then an x-ray of my neck.

When the radiologist asks you if you have pain down in your arms you know they saw something wrong. So I have wear and tear where bones are pressing on each other causing drama.


Then the pain meds had a bad reaction and I vomited a full day. Could not eat a stitch. GREAT


Today they are going to do an upper and lower GI scope. The prepping had me and harry, my hospital boyfriend, run to the loo plenty of times.


So far not sure about treatment. I do know no more heavy lifting of hay bales. Not happy!


I am attaching a pic of Harry.


Update soon.


My friend Harry

Hospital me..


1 comentário


mvbshella
19 de nov. de 2020

En jy bly moedig glimlag. Ek haal my hoed af vir jou🤗

Curtir
bottom of page