top of page

Sheep day!

So every Tuesday is the day I schedule all sheep work. It is then that my hubby is home and it is the day before my duvet-day


Yesterday, the 15th, was a big day for us as we removed the CIDRs. Its my first time syncing my sheep so for me it is very exciting. We had two of our neighbours men here and that helped a lot.


The ewes went onto the ramp like a charm and we could remove the CIDRS. One decided this is not for me, you will not be touching my whoohoo today and jumped over the gate. We got her later and removed the CIDR successfully.


The two strong men then put the sheep on their backs so we can trim their feet. Their hooves were soft and not as overgrown as I expected.


We sorted my lambs, put all the ewe lambs together, weened 3 late comers. Did some vacs and dosing.


I am happy to say everything is set, everyone is where they need to be.


Days like this just makes me feel alive.




Comentarios


bottom of page