top of page

What's your findings Whatson?

After MRI, ECG, X-rays and GI scopes I have gained much insight.


I have 3 bulging discs in my lower back, with some added wear and tear. I have wear and tear in my neck.. Meaning areas that is bone on bone. Heart is fine.. Whoohooo... GI tract has inflammation but that could be caused by the meds.


I am a strong person who believes that with hard work and determination you can do anything. Some stuff is not only for boys, if you want to do it do it.


To hear that you feel this strong but your body is too fragile is difficult to come to terms with.


A lot will have to change in my life. A lot of stuff I love to do I will have to stop doing. It's a whole lifestyle change from being a do everything type of person to taking is much slower.


This change will however preserve my tender joints. I sound so old. Hahaha


Knowing me I will find a way around this to carry on with my life. Where there is a will there is a way.


Here's to new plans and innovation. Lots of core strengthening and taking care of myself, for a change. This will be a new and strange concept for me but it has to be done.


I know I still have it very easy in comparison with others with this condition. I am grateful for that.


So... Join me on my journey of acceptance and discovery. It's going to be tough but interesting.




Comments


bottom of page