top of page

Wild child... 🙈

My middle one went with to feed the animals today. Playing outside, discovering all kinds of bugs and plants. Helping grandma water some plants, on his journey to find water he came to me and forgot he was "helping" grandma. I do believe she was relieved.


Busy "planting" according to him he realized he has to poop.


Now he is growing up on a smallholding and when he is playing outside and needs to "whistle" he finds a spot... Any spot and relieves himself. Unfortunately he decided that with a poop he can do the same.


Now... One time, a while ago, the first time he did a number 2 outside his older brother ran into the house calling me to come help the situation. I jumped up, took toilet paper and wipes, ran out to pick up and clean up just to be notified. Mom, it's ok, the dog ate it. WHAT!! What did the dog eat exactly, is your brother ok. Because a horrible screaming coming from outside.


The poor kid was horrified that the dog took his poop. He just took it mom, he took my poop. (I have no idea what the kid thought we would do with the poop. It was not as if we were going to make a statue of it and plant flowers next to it. Here lay the poop of little mr man.)


We had to explain to him a couple of times that poop goes into the toilet. Oh gosh it's just not sticking.


At least today he said.. Mom I have a poop (while I am on my busiest outside) where can I poop? Well this time I am not going to jump up an try to get him to a toilet in a rush so I direct him to poop in a sandy corner where I can remove it easily.


So yes, I am a crazy mom who will certainly regret letting her kid poop in the corner when he does that at someones house when we go visit and I just let him out of my sight for 5 seconds.


The joys of being a very tired boy mom.




コメント


bottom of page